Marijuana partners: Philly med school announces research pact with Cansortium

In May, the health department approved five Philadelphia medical schools to become ACRCs: those of Thomas Jefferson University, the University of Pennsylvania, Temple University, Drexel University, and PCOM. But a lawsuit challenged the state research program, forced the Department of Health to rewrite regulations, and has required all of the institutions to reapply to be part of the program.

... read more at: